Starting Now

*Update: October 18, 2011*

Since starting this new blog a few months ago, I’ve figured out what I want this blog to be.  It’s going to be an adventure story, starting with the week-long, cross-country road trip Austin and I will embark on beginning Sunday, October 23, 2011, and continuing into our new life in Hollywood, California.

I have wanted to begin a new blog for some time now.  I wanted a fresh start and to feel passionately about what I write and share with the world.

The worst part is I don’t know where to start.

I titled my blog “The Wandering Soul” mostly for lack of a suitable title that accurately describes who I am and what I hope to accomplish.  I still don’t truly know.  Just thinking about the question, “what do you want out of life,” scares me to a great extent, because my first instinct is to reply, “I have no idea…there must be something wrong with me!”

That’s not exactly true (on both counts). I do have some semblance of an idea of what I want to do with my life (so many different things) and I know that there is nothing wrong with not having a clear-cut path. 

Within the past year or so, I’ve started to believe in myself more than ever.  And I truly believe that not knowing what I want out of life is where my adventure begins.  I want to experience so much and I know I will.  Starting now.

Categories: Uncategorized | Leave a comment

Post navigation

Leave a Reply

